Samyutta Nikaya

Connected Discourses
Saṁyutta Nikāya

The Saṁyutta Nikaya, or Connected Discourses, is the third major collection of the Supreme Buddha’s discourses. It contains 56 chapters, each with its own focus. Most suttas are short. We’re adding suttas all the time. Sign up to receive email updates.
Download a reading checklist

Click on a chapter to start to explore